Archive for March 5th, 2007




When Special Effects Become a Distraction

This was found amongst the users comments on the imdb (Earth’s Biggest Movie Database) website. Out of all the good reviews, I found one person who extremely disliked Pirates of the Caribbean 2, Dead Man’s Chest. The user, moly3158 was very firm about what she said. She talked about how the there were too many special effects which crowded the movie. She also talked about the plot twists and how they were useless and goofy. She also (assuming moly3158 is a girl) didn’t like the crazy anctics of the infamous Johnny Depp. She said it was all too much of an attempt for attention. The last thing she picked at was the grossness of the movie. She said it was far too much and uneccessary.

I don’t know about others, but I completely dissagree. I enjoyed this movie, in fact I own it. I thought the special affects were awesome and completely well done. I loved the Kraken. I also thought the goofiness of the move was very useful. It was perfect comic relief because some scenes were pretty scary. I am also a big Johnny Depp fan and I loved every one of his little gimmicks. I must admit though, some things were kind of gross, but it was nothinxg too sick. It was all very light and funny. Of course I have to admit that the first one was much better, but when it comes to sequals, what movie has ever beat out the first?

Link to Article

1 comment March 5, 2007

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category